Uncategorized

On the plane

I am on the plane to Camp Sweyolakan in Coeur D’Alene, Idaho. I am flying Delta. I have the entire row all to myself. I am flying out of Hartford Conn. I will be catching a connecting flightTomorrow I am leaving for camp. I am really nervous and anxious. I have not been to camp in 2 years. Camp is over 2,000 miles away from home. So going home on days off won’t be much of an option. I will be there all summer for 11 weeks (almost 3 months). I have done this before but it is still scary. in Minneapolis/St Paul.
I was packing last night until about 11:30. I had my mom help out. Originally I was only going to check in one bag and have two carry on bags. I had to take a second bag. The second bag was worth the extra $30.
I got up this morning at 4:30. Neither one of us had gotten much sleep. For me I don’t know if it was the anxiety or the sugar from moms delicious carrot cake that kept me up. I am not looking forward to the three hour time difference today.

Leave a Reply

